VACATION SETTINGS | HOW TO TELL CUSTOMERS ABOUT YOUR AVAILABILITY
The purpose of the "Vacation Setting” is to inform customers (as well as Notebook Love) of your (the seller's) availability. This allows customers to manage their purchases accordingly. Here's how to show your availability:
The vacation settings allow you to either disable all products (to hide them) or continue selling products but with a clear message displayed for the customers to see in case you are unavailable to fulfil the order during a specific period.
If you decide to continue selling products
If you choose the option "Continue Selling", your products will be visible to customers, they will still be available to buy, but you can post a clear message confirming that you are not available as you are, for example 'on vacation' for a certain time period as shown in the video below:
If you decide to disable all products
In this case follow the same steps shown on the video, then select the option "Disable All Products". This will hide all your products for the duration of your vacation and will automatically get reactivated after your vacation ends.